So I won something (for writing something)

So today hasn’t been the best of days, given my Fiancé’s dog passed away not too much earlier on. So it’s nice to end with some better news.

My story, Contact (readable on Wattpad, or on my blog – the one I keep linking), won the September Sci-Fi challenge for short fiction on Wattpad!

I’ll not lie, it’s a very welcome boost to the writing ego, and feels a tad like a validation.

See the result here, and even stop by to read the story.

As always my blog stands ready for your reading pleasure, hosting this tale, and many more!

As always: Read, Review, Comment, Share, Follow (if you like the material!)

In closing: Yay!

P.S. Loreen is simply there to express my Eurovision levels of satisfaction!

2 thoughts on “So I won something (for writing something)

Leave a Reply

